UNIVERSITY oF PORT HARCOURT (UNIPORT)

UNIPORT Approved Academic Calendar for Full Time – 2015/16


Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

The University of Port Harcourt, UNIPORT Approved Academic Calendar for Full time Progamme 2015/2016 Session has been released.

University of Port-Harcourt-uniport

UNIPORT Revised Approved Academic Calendar 2015/2016

The University of Port Harcourt, UNIPORT Calendar was approved at the 422nd Meeting (Extra-Ordinary) of Senate held on Friday 10th June, 2016.

FIRST SEMESTER

1.0     Sunday, 19th June, 2016

All Students Arrive

2.0      Monday, 20th June – Saturday, 16th July, 2016 (4 Weeks)

First Semester Examinations

3.0      Monday, 18th July 2016 – Saturday, 23rd July, 2016

First Semester Break

4.0     Wednesday, 17th August, 2016

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider first Semester 2015/2016 Results

SECOND SEMESTER

1.0      Sunday, 24th   July, 2016

All Students Arrive

2.0       Monday, 25th  July, 2016 – Friday, 14th  October, 2016 [12 weeks]

(i)         Lectures Begin for All Students

(ii)        End of Lectures (14th October, 2016)

(iii)       SIWES (July 2016 – December, 2016)

3.0     Monday, 10th October, 2016 – Saturday, 15th October, 2016

Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Professional Exhibitions

4.0      Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday, 21st  October, 2016

Revision

5.0       Monday, 24th  October, 2016 – Saturday, 12th  November, 2016

Second Semester Examinations

6.0       Monday, 14th  November, 2016 – Friday, 9th December, 2016

2015/2016 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

7.0       Wednesday, 14th  December, 2016

Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2015/2016 Results

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like buttons to share this news with your friends.


Leave a Comment