Skip to content
Home » OSUN STATE UNIVERSITY (UNIOSUN) » UNIOSUN And Other Osun State Owned Tertiary Institutions Renamed

UNIOSUN And Other Osun State Owned Tertiary Institutions Renamed

LATEST report reaching us has it that the Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola has renamed all the state owned universities, including Osun State University (UNIOSUN).

Osun State University Uniosun

Osun State University, Uniosun has been renamed after late Bola Ige.

The Governor revealed this during the 4th and 5th convocation ceremony of Uniosun.

Names of Tertiary Institutions Renamed by Governor Rauf Aregbesola

Other tertiary institutions renamed in the state by Governor Rauf Aregbesola  includes.

0. Osun State University now Bola Ige University.

1. Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke now Bisi Akande College of Technology;

2. Osun State Polytechnic Iree now, Sunday Afolabi Polytechnic;

3. College of Education, Ila Orangun now Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education and

4. College of Education Ilesa now Lawrence Omole College of Education.

5. UNIOSUN College of Law, Ifetedo now Kayode Esho College of Law;

6. College of Social Sciences and Management Okuku, now Olagunsoye Oyinlola College of Social Sciences and Management;

7. College of Agriculture Ejigbo, now Isiaka Adeleke College of Agriculture;

8. College of Education Ipetu Ijesa, now Ezekiah Oluwasanmi College of Education and

9. College of Humanities and Culture, Ikire, now Eniola Atanda College of Humanities and Culture.

Please share this news with your friends on twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *