University of Lagos (UNILAG) Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

ADS: Gain admission into 200 level in any university of your choice with ease. Admission Is 100% Guaranteed. No Jamb | Low Fees

Call: 08036047056

The University of Lagos (UNILAG) Postgraduate Academic Calendar for the first and second semesters, 2019/2020 academic session has been announced.

UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar

The management of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) has released the School of Postgraduate Studies academic calendar for the first (1st) and second (2nd) semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

UNILAG Postgraduate Academic Calendar

The University of Lagos Postgraduate Academic Calendar can be found in the attached table below;

First Semester:

DateActivities
Monday, 25th November 2019Resumption of 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 4th November 2019 – Saturday 28th December 2019(8 Weeks)Enrolment & Screening of New Students
Monday 9th December 2019 – Sunday 17th February 2020(10 Weeks)Online Registration by New & Returning Students
Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th January 2020Orientation Programme for New Students
Monday 27th January 2020Commencement of Lectures
Monday 9th March – Thursday 12th March 2020Convocation Week
Monday 23rd February – Sunday 5th March 2020(2 weeks)Late Registration/Editing of Registration
Friday 22nd May 2020(15 Weeks)Lectures End
Monday 18th May 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020(1 week)Lecture Free Week
Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 5th June 2020(2 weeks)First Semester Examinations
Monday 8th June 2020 – Friday, 19th June 2020(2 weeks)Semester Break
Wednesday 10th July 2020Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
Monday 13th – Wednesday 15th July 2020ERC consideration of Semester Results
Wednesday 22nd July 2020SPGS Board consideration of Results

STATUTORY MEETINGS:

  • Academic Programmes Committee Meetings – 2nd Week of every month
  • Examination Results Committee meetings – 2nd Week of every month
  • SPGS Board Meeting – 3rd Wednesday of every month

Second Semester:

DateActivities
Monday, 15th June 2020Resumption of 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 1st June 2020 – Sunday 26th July 2020(8 Weeks)Online Registration of Courses
Monday 15th June 2020Commencement of Lectures
Monday 10th – Sunday 23rd August 2020(2 weeks)Late Registration/Editing of Registration
Friday 18th September 2020(14 Weeks)Lectures End
Monday 21st – Friday 25th September 2020(1 week)Lecture Free Week
Monday 21st– Friday 25th September 2020(2 weeks)Second Semester Examinations
Friday 25th September 2020End of Semester / Session
Wednesday 9th October 2020Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
Monday 12th – Wednesday 14th October 2020ERC consideration of Semester Results
Wednesday 21st October 2020SPGS Board consideration of Results
Monday 2nd Nov. – Friday 13th November 2020Nigerian Universities Games (NUGA)

STATUTORY MEETINGS

  • Academic Programmes Committee Meetings – 2nd Week of every month
  • Examination Results Committee meetings – 2nd Week of every month
  • SPGS Board Meeting – 3rd Wednesday of every month

Read also: University of Lagos Postgraduate Admission List

Please share this news with your friends on Twitter & Facebook.

Leave a Comment

Shares