University of Lagos (UNILAG) Revised Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Gain admission into 200Level through IJMB A/Level program. 2019/20 forms now on sale. Call 08065101775

The University of Lagos, UNILAG Academic Calendar for first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session has been published online.

UNILAG Academic Calendar

The University of Lagos Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been approved and published by the management of the institution.

Recommended: UNIBEN Academic Calendar

UNILAG Academic Calendar

The break down of Unilag academic activities for 1st and 2nd semester is as follows;

First Semester

  • Sunday, March 3, 2019                                                      –            Registration Ends
  • To be Determined                                                                –           Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • To be Determined                                                                –            Matriculation Ceremony
  • Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5, 2019                          –         Convocation Week
  • Monday, February 18, 2019                                               –          Lectures Begin
  • Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 24, 2019              –        Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, May 24, 2019                                                           –           Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, May 27 – Friday, May 31, 2019                        –         Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 14, 2019                         –         Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, June 17 – Saturday, June 22, 2019               –             Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)                            
  • Saturday, June 22, 2019                                                    –            End of Semester/Students Depart
  • Monday, June 24 – Friday, July 5, 2019                         –           First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019                                                       –         Consideration of Results by COS Commences(4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019                                               –       Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

UNILAG SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, July 8, 2019                                                                      Resumption and Lectures begin
  • Monday, June 24 * – Sunday, August 18, 2019                       Registration of Courses
  • Monday, Sept. 2, – Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019                               Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, October 11, 2019                                                              Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, Oct. 14, – Friday, Oct. 18, 2019                                  Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, Oct. 21, – Friday, Nov. 1, 2019                                   Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties (2 weeks)           
  • Monday, Nov. 4 – Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019                                 Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)                                                                                             
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019                                                       End of Session/Students Depart/ Opening of 2019/2020 Reg. Portal
  • Monday, November 18, 2019                                                      DLI Residential Programme Begins (6 weeks + 1 week public holiday)
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020                                                            DLI Students Depart
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019                                                      Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences        (4 weeks after exams)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Wednesday, January 29, 2020                                                    Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Monday, January 20, 2020                                                            Date of Resumption, 2019/2020 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month                                                  Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month                                    Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month                                                Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations                                                  Uploading of Results
  • *Online Registration Commences

See also: KSUSTA Admission List | AAUA Admission List

Leave a Comment

Shares