UNIVERSITY oF IBADAN (UI)

University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 08130985690

Update: The University of Ibadan, UI Adjusted Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 session has been released.

University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Academic Session

WE are using this platform to inform all the esteemed students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the school senate has approved and released the official (adjusted) academic calendar for the 2016/17 academic session.

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 SESSION

Please view the adjusted academic calendar below;

UI First Semester

a. Students Arrive Sun. 02/07/17
b. GES Examinations Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 07/07/17
c. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
d. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 17/07/17 to Fri. 28/07/17
e. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17
f. Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) Mon. 14/08/17 to Fri. 25/08/17

UI Second Semester

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision Mon. 28/08/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to c onsider First Semester Non-Final Year
Results
Mon. 04/09/17 to Fri. 08/09/17
c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester
Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 18/09/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 01/12/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties Mon. 04/12/17 to Fri. 15/12/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 18/12/17 to Fri. 29/12/17
h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final
Year Results)
Wed. 03/01/18 to Tue.09/01/18
i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results Mon. 15/01/18
j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year
Results)
Wed. 17/01/18 to Tue.23/01/18
k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year
Results/End of Session
Mon. 29/01/18
l. 2 Weeks for End-of-Session Break Mon. 29/01/18 to Fri. 09/02/18


Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Mon. 12/02/18

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after undergraduate students

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like buttons to share this news with your friends.

 

Leave a Comment

Shares