UNIVERSITY oF IBADAN (UI)

UI Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Academic Session


Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

Update: University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 session released.

WE are using this platform to inform all the esteemed students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the school senate has approved and released the official academic calendar for the 2015/16 academic session.

UI Academic Calendar – 2016

The academic calendar for University of Ibadan can be view from the attached .pdf file below;

University of Ibadan Academic Calendar – 1st Semester

i) Students Arrive – Saturday 21/03/15 to Sunday 22/03/2015
ii) 1 week for Orientation/ Registration starts – Monday 23/03/15 to Friday 27/03/2015
iii) 13 weeks for Teaching/ Revision – Monday 30/03/15 to Friday 26/06/2015
iv) GES Examinations – Monday 22/06/15 to Friday 26/06/2015
v) 1 week for Examinations in Faculty of Education – Monday 29/06/15 to Friday 03/07/2015
vi) 2 weeks for Examinations in all Faculties – Monday 06/07/15 to Friday 17/07/2015
vii) 2 weeks of Processing Exam Results – Monday 20/07/15 to Friday 31/07/2015
viii) 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non- Final Year Results – Monday 03/08/15 to Friday 07/08/2015
ix) Senate Meeting for Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results – Monday 17/08/2015
x) Mid-Session Break for Students (3 weeks) – Monday 17/07/15 to Friday 07/08/15 Registration – Monday, 23 March – 30 April, 2015

UI Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester

i) 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision – Monday 10/08/2015 to Friday 06/11/2015

ii) GES Examinations – Monday 02/11/15 to Friday 06/11/2015

iii) 1 week for Examinations in Faculty of Education – Monday 09/11/2015 to Friday 13/11/2015

iii) 1 week Examination in Departments – Monday 09/11/2015

iv) 2 weeks for Examination in all Faculties – Monday 16/11/15 to Friday 27/11/2015

v) 2 weeks for Processing Exam Results – Monday 30/11/15 to Friday 11/12/2015

vi) 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results) – Monday 14/12/2015 to Friday 18/12/2015

vii) Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results – Monday 28/12/2015
viii) 1 week for Meeting of Faculty Board of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results) – Monday 04/01/16 to Friday 08/01/2016

ix) Senate Meeting for Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/ End of Session – Monday 18/01/2016

x) 2 weeks for End-of-Session Break – Monday 18/01/2016 to Friday 29/01/2016 Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2015/2016 Session – Saturday 30/01/2016

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students.


Leave a Comment