[UPDATED] University of Ibadan (UI) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Gain admission into 200Level through IJMB A/Level program. 2019/20 forms now on sale. Call 08032713621

The University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been approved and published online by the school authority. See details below;

University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar

WE are using this platform to inform all the esteemed students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the school senate has approved and released the official (proposed) academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

Recommended: IMT Enugu Academic Calendar

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Please view the Updated/adjusted UI academic calendar below; 

First Semester

  • 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19
  • 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19
  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19
  • 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19
  • GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Science, the Social Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19
  • 2 week for Processing Examinations Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester

  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19
  • Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19
  • End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20
  • Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20
  • GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20
  • 2 weeks for processing Examinations Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20
  • 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20
  • Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20
  • 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20
  • Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students  

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like buttons to share this news with your friends.

Leave a Comment

Shares