Tai Solarin University of Education, TASUED to be CLOSED DOWN? By Ogun State Govt.

Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit:

Do you apply for admission into Tai Solarin University of Education, TASUED for the 2013/2014 academic session? There is a chance that the University will no longer be. (unless a new government come along with his new dream…)

According to the report, the Ogun State government has removed Tai Solarin University of Education, TASUED from the lists of state owned tertiary institution.
Is it a good development?

In the 2013 diary, the State government listed six state-owned tertiary institutions which includes;

1- Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye;
2- Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ojere, Abeokuta;
3- Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa;
4- Tai Solarin College of Education, Omu;
5- College of Health Technology, Ilese; and
6- Gateway Industrial and Petro-Gas Institute, Oni.

Last year, the state government announced its plans to convert TASUED, Ijagun, to an institute under the Faculty of Education at the Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, the plan was widely condemned by stakeholders.
The stakeholders drag the state government to court, but the court dismissed the suit over lack of substances, the court however told the state government to ensure that the law that established the University was repealed before scrapping it.

Tai Solarin University of Education, TASUED was established by the immediate-past administration of former Governor Otunba Gbenga Daniel, swelling the number of the state-owned tertiary institutions to seven.

Ogun state is still the only state with the largest number of tertiary institutions both public and private. Ogun state has a total number of 19 tertiary institutions.

Please share this info with our facebook/twitter friends by hitting the like buttons.

Stay Updated: follow Us on Twitter and Facebook.