Sokoto State University, (SSU)

Sokoto State University Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 07033259992

WE are using this platform to inform all the students of Sokoto State University (SSU) that the school senate has approved and published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.
Sokoto State University Academic Calendar

Sokoto State University Academic Calendar

The details of SSU activities are as stated below;

FIRST SEMESTER

S/NACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
Registration of All Students2 WeeksMon.,30th Oct.,- Fri., 10th Nov.,2017
2.First Semester Lectures6 WeeksMon.,13th Nov.,- Fri.,22nd Dec.,2017
3 .Mid- Semester Break1 WeekMon .,25th Dec.,2017- Tues.,2nd Jan.,2018
4.First Semester Lectures (continuation)8 WeeksWed.,3rd Jan.,- Sat.,24th Feb.,2018
5.Matriculation1 DayMon.,8th Jan.,2018
6.Orientation of New Students/Add or Drop4 DaysTue.,9th Jan.,- Fri.12th Jan., 2018
7.First Semester Examination3 WeeksMon.,26th Feb., – Sat.,17th Mar.,2018
8.-Vacation -Departmental Board Consideration -Faculty Board Consideration -Senate Consideration of First Semester Results2 weeksMon.,19th Mar., – Sat.,31st Mar., 2018

  SECOND SEMESTER

S/NACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
1.Second Semester Lectures10 WeeksMon.,2nd April.,- Sat.,9th June,2018
2.Mid-Semester Break2 WeeksMon.,11th Jun.,- Sat.,23rd June,2018
3.Lectures(continuation)4 WeeksMon.,25th Jun.,- Sat., 21st Jul.,2018
4.Second Semester Examination3 WeeksMon.,23rd Jul.,- Sat.,11th Aug.,2018
5.Marking, Submission and Approval of Results6 WeeksMon.,13th Aug., – Sat.,22nd Sep.,2018
6.Resumption of Students for 2018/2019 Academic SessionMon.,24th Sep.,2018

Leave a Comment

Shares