Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (Mouau)

MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session [Official]

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 07033259992

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session has been published on the college’s portal.

mouau academic calendar

This is to inform the general public and all students of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, that the management has published the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

MOUAU Academic Calendar

First Semester

DATESACTIVITIES
Sunday 21st October 2018Fresh Students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th OctoberRegistration of Fresh students
Sunday 28th OctoberOld students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018Orientation of Fresh students
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018Registration of Old students
Monday 5th November – Friday 16th DecemberLate Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for excess credit load
Tuesday 2nd January 2019Lectures Resume
Friday 1st February 2019Matriculation for fresh students
Friday 22nd February 2019Lectures End
Monday 25th February – Friday 1st March 2019Revision
Monday 4th – Friday 22nd March 2019First Semester Examination
Sun 24th March 2019First Semester Ends
  
FIRST SEMESTERSUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures14 weeks, 3 days
Revision1 week
Examination3 weeks
Total18 weeks 3 days

Second Semester

DATESACTIVITIES
Sunday 7th April 2019Students return to Campus for second semester 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 8th April 2019Lectures begin with regular registration
Friday 12th April 2019Regular registration ends
Monday 15th – Friday 19th April 2019Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for excess credit load
Monday 3rd –Friday 7th June 2019Students Union Activities
Friday 19th July 2019Lectures End
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th July 2019Revision
Monday 29th July – Friday 16th August 2019Second semester Examination
Sunday 18th August 2019All non-graduating students vacate the campus/ end of 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 19th August – 6th September 2019External Examination
Thursday 27th September 2019Consideration of Results
Sunday 20th October 2019Resumption of 2019/2020 session
  
SECOND SEMESTERSUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures14 weeks
Revision1 week
Examination3 weeks
Student Union Activities1 week
Total19 weeks

See also: MOUAU School Fees Schedule, 2018/2019

Leave a Comment

Shares