Investigation Commences by Committee on 10 Tertiary Institutions – Ministry Of Education

Bringing to you the latest Educational news has it that the Minister of Education Malam Adamu Adamu has inaugurated an ad hoc committee to investigate 10 tertiary institutions in the country.

Hence, this was signed due to a petitions received by the ministry over allegations of abuse of due process, mismanagement, immorality, fraud and corruption, among others levelled against the management of the institutions.

However, we have deem it worthy to list out the university incase if you have them in mind during the JAMB 2016. There are all:-

*. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Kastina State
*. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State
*. University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom, and Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State.
*. University of Abuja
*. University of Nigeria, Nsukka.
*. University of Calabar
*. Federal Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State
*. Federal Polytechnic, Oko.
*. Anambra State and Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State.


Below are the responsibilities of the ad hoc committee which was released by the Minister;

1. To carefully study and investigate allegations in the petitions on the institutions or individuals.

2. To seek to determine the veracity of claims and counter-claims by considering the circumstances and talking to as many witnesses as possible.

3. To meet and interview the writers of the petitions and establish the basis of their claims.

4. To ensure fair hearing by meeting with, and listening to explanations from all those against whom petitions have been written.

Please share this news.

About the author


We are a team that works to bring the latest news on all Nigerian Universities and Polytechnic.

To get the latest on your school, please be our friend on and you can also follow us on

If you have any questions or contributions, please use the contact us form to get in touch.

Leave a Comment