Federal University of Technology Minna, FUTMINNA Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

LATEST report reaching us has it that the management of Federal University of Technology Minna, (FUTMinna), Niger state, has released the Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

futminna academic calendar

The Staffs and Students of FUTMINNA are by this note encouraged to adhere to the academic calendar to ensure the smooth flow of activities for the 2019/2020 academic session. (www.nigeriaschool.com.ng)

FUTMINNA Undergraduate Academic Calendar

The Federal University of Technology, Minna, FUTMINNA Proposed Academic Calendar for the 2019/20 session (proposed) can be viewed from the table below;

First Semester

  • Friday, 8th November 2019 – Saturday 11th January 2020 – Online registration for new students
  • Monday, 16th December 2019 – Saturday 11th January 2020 – Online registration for returning students
  • Monday, 6th January 2020 – Friday 17th January 2020 – Arrival and documentation for new and returning student
  • Monday, 13th January 2020 – Lectures begin for all students
  • Thursday, 23rd January 2020 – Saturday 25th January 2020 -Orientation for new students
  • Thursday, 6th January 2020 – Matriculation ceremony for new students (2019/2020 session)
  • Monday, 24th February 2020 – Saturday 7th March 2020 – e-Test for 100 level students and large classes
  • Monday, 20th April 2020 – Saturday 2nd May 2020 – First-semester examination
  • Monday, 4th May 2020 – Tuesday 5th May 2020 – SIWES orientation for 400 level students
  • Monday 4th May 2020 – Saturday 16th May 2020 – e-Exam for 100 level students and large classes
  • Wednesday 6th May 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020 – SIWES for all schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students (25 weeks)
  • Wednesday 10th June 2020 – School board to consider the first-semester exam
  • Wednesday 24th June 2020 – Senate to consider the first-semester exam

Second Semester:

  • Monday, 25th May 2020 – second semester begins/Lectures commence for all students
  • Monday, 6th July 2020 – Saturday, 18th July 2020 – e-Test for 100 level students and large classes
  • Monday, 27th July 2020 – Saturday, 1st August 2020 – Sports week Lecture free
  • Monday, 3rd August 2020 – Lectures continue for all students
  • Monday, 7th September 2020 – Saturday, 19th September 2020 – Second-semester examination except for 400 level
  • Monday, 21st September 2020 – Saturday, 3rd October 2020 – eExam for 100 level students and large classes
  • Monday, 21st September 2020 – Friday 6th November 2020 – SWEP/field trip (6 weeks)
  • Wednesday, 28th October 2020 – School board to consider the second-semester result
  • Wednesday, 25th November 2020 – Senate to consider the second-semester result
  • Monday, 30th November 2020 – New session, 2020/2021 begins

NOTE:

Every Saturday has been declared for staff fitness exercise as from 6.30 am – 8:00 am (All staff are advised to turn up for the exercise).

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00 pm for Sporting activities for all students.

Read also: FUTMINNA Postgraduate Admission List

Please click on the twitter/facebook like buttons to share this info with your friends.

Leave a Comment

Shares