Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

The Federal University of Technology, Akure, FUTA Academic Calendar for the First and Second Semester, 2020/2021 academic session has been approved by the senate and published on the Institution’s official portal.

FUTA Academic Calendar

THIS is to inform the General Public that the management of the Federal University of Technology, Akure, (FUTA) at its 281st Statutory Meeting held, has approved the Academic Calendar for the first and second semesters, 2020/2021 Session, the Member of Staffs and Students of the Institution should take note.

Update: FUTA Resumption Date Announced

FUTA Academic Calendar For 2021

federal-university-of-technology-Akure academic calendar

Federal University of Akure 1st Semester Calendar

  • Monday, 20th September 2021 – Registration Portal Opens
  • Sunday, 24th Oct. 2021 – Arrival of all Students
  • Monday, 25th Oct. 2021 – Registration Continues
  • Wednesday, 10th to Sunday, 14th Nov. 2021- Orientation of Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 14th Nov. 2021 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday, 15th Nov. 2021 – Lectures Commence for all Students
  • Monday, 29th Nov. 2021 – Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 6th Dec. 2021 – Late Registration Ends
  • Friday, 17th Dec. 2021 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 23rd to Saturday, 25th Dec. 2021- Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 27th Dec. 2021 – Lectures Resume
  • Saturday, 19th Feb. 2022 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 21st to Saturday, 26th Feb. 2022- Lecture Free week
  • Monday, 28th Feb. 2022 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Saturday, 19th Mar. 2022 – First Semester Examinations End
  • Monday, 21st to Saturday, 2nd Apr. 2022- Inter- Semester Break

Summary: 14 weeks of Lectures, 3 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar

  • Mon., 21st March 2022 – Registration Portal Opens
  • Sun., 3rd April 2022 – Arrival of all Students
  • Mon., 4th April 2022 – Registration Continues
  • Frid., 15th April 2022 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Mon., 18th April 2022 – Lectures/Late Registration Commences
  • Mon., 25th April 2022 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thurs., 2nd to Saturday, 4th June 2022 – Mid Semester Break
  • Mon., 6th June 2022 – Lectures Resume
  • Sat., 16th July 2022 – Lectures End
  • Mon., 18th to Saturday, 23rd July 2022 – Lecture Free week
  • Mon., 25th July 2022 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Sat., 13th August 2022 – Second Semester Examinations End

Summary: 13 Weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations.

source

Please share this news with your friends on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Comment