Federal University Oye-Ekiti (Fuoye)

FUOYE Approved Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 08130985690

WE are using this medium to inform all the newly admitted and returning undergraduates of Federal University Oye-Ekiti, (FUOYE) that the school senate has just released the Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 Academic Session.

FUOYE Approved Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Session

The management of Federal University Oye-ekiti has reviewed the earlier released undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session. The FUOYE Matriculation Ceremony will now hold on 16th March, 2018.

FUOYE Academic Events for 2017/2018 Academic Session;

FIRST SEMESTER

DATES EVENTS
Friday 8th December, 2017 Resumption & Registration For Fresh & Returning Students
Monday 18th December, 2017 Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins
Wednesday 20th December, 2017 Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends
Friday 22nd December, 2017 Christmas Break
Friday 5th January, 2018 Resumption from Christmas and New Year break
Monday 8th January, 2018 Lectures begin for Fresh Students
Monday 8th January, 2018 Registration for Returning Students begins Resumption/Registration for Students from SIWEP
Friday 12th January, 2018 Registration for Returning Students Ends
Monday 15th January, 2018 Lectures begins for All Returning Students
Monday 15th January, 2018 Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP begins
Friday 19th January, 2018 Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP ends
Friday 19th January, 2018 Registration for Fresh Students Ends/Late Registration Ends for all Students
Friday, 2nd February 2018 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 27th April, 2018 Lectures ends for All Students
Monday 30th – Friday 4th May, 2018 Revision Week for All Students
Monday 7th May, 2018 First Semester Examination begins for All Students
Friday, 25th May, 2018 First Semester Examination Ends for All Students

End of First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of fresh & returning students/

Orientation of fresh Students                  5 Weeks(Including Christmas and New Year break

Lectures                                                15 Weeks

Revision                                                  1 Week

Examinations                                          3 Weeks

Total                                                 24 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018

DATES EVENTS
Monday, 4th June, 2018 SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018/ Lectures begins
Friday, 14th September, 2018 Lectures Ends
Monday, 17th – 21st Sept., 2018 Revision Week
Monday, 24th September, 2018 Second Semester Examinations Begins
Friday, 12th October, 2018 Second Semester Examinations ends
Friday, 1st November, 2018 End of 2016/2017 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures                                                     15 Weeks

Revision                                                       1 Week

Examination                                                3 Weeks

Total                                                         19 Weeks

Please share the FUOYE 2017/2018 Approved Academic Calendar with your friends on twitter and Facebook.

Previous entry: FUOYE Acceptance Fee and Registration

Nigeriaschool.com.ng team wishes you all the best as you returned to school.

Leave a Comment

Shares