FEDERAL UNIVERSITY, NDUFU-ALIKE IKWO (FUNAI)

FUNAI Amended Academic Calendar, 2017/2018 Session

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 07033259992

THIS is to inform the general public that the management of Federal University Ndufu Alike (FUNAI) has released the first and second academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUNAI Academic Calendar

FUNAI Academic Calendar for first and second semester

Update: The Federal University Ndufu Alike, FUNAI Amended Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

S/N EVENT DATE
FIRST SEMESTER
1 Staff Retreat/Orientation by Faculties Wednesday, 11th October, 2017
2 Arrival of Returning Students Saturday, 14th October, 2017
3 Registration Commences for Returning Students Monday, 16th October, 2017
4 Interdenominational Service Monday, 16th October, 2017
5 Commencement of 1st semester lectures (Returning Students) Monday, 23rd October, 2017
6 Arrival of Fresh Students Saturday, 28th October, 2017
7 Registration of Courses for fresh Students Monday, 30th October, 2017
8 Interdenominational Service to mark the Commencement of the Session Sunday, 5th November, 2017
9 Lectures Commence for fresh Students Monday,6th November, 2017
10 Mid-Semester Exam for Returning Students Monday, 4th December, 2017 – Friday, 8th December, 2017
11 Convocation Tuesday, 19th December, 2017
12 Christmas Break Monday, 18th December, 2017 – Saturday, 6th January, 2018
13 Continuation of 1st Semester Lectures Monday, 8th January, 2018
14 Submission of Mid-Semester Results for Returning Students to Departments Friday, 19thJanuary, 2018
15 Registration Ends for returning Students Friday, 19th January, 2018
17 Orientation for Fresh Students Thursday, 30th January, – Friday, 31stJanuary, 2018
18 Matriculation/End of Registration for Fresh students Thursday, 8th February, 2018
19 Mid-Semester Examination (fresh students) Monday, 12th February – Friday 16thFebruary, 2018
Revision Week for Returning Students Monday, 12th February -Friday 16thFebruary, 2018
20 Examination for Returning Students Monday, 19th February – Friday 9th March, 2018
21 Submission of Mid-Semester Exam Results for Fresh Students to the Departments Monday, 26th February, 2018
22 Examination for Fresh Students Monday,12th March – Friday 23rd March, 2018
23 End of 1st Semester/Students vacate Saturday , 24th March, 2018
23 Making and Submission of Scripts to Departments Friday, 6th April, 2018
1 SECOND SEMESTER
2 Students Return to Campus Saturday, 14th April, 2018
3 Lectures Commence Monday, 16th April, 2018
4 Mid-Semester Examination Monday, 21st May – Monday 28th May, 2018*
5 Interdenominational Prayers (All Souls) Tuesday, 22nd May, 2018*
6 Students Week Monday, 28th May-Friday 1st June, 2018
7 Submission of Mid-Semester Examination Results to Departments Friday, 1st June, 2018
8 Revision Week Monday 18th June – Friday 22nd June, 2018
9 Examination (400 level) Monday,18th June-Friday 29th June 2018
10 Examination (100-300 level) Monday, 2nd July -Friday 20th July, 2018
11 Students Vacate Campus Saturday, 21st July, 2018
12 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 400 level to Departments Friday, 13th July, 2018
13 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider 400 level Results Wednesday, 18th July, 2018
14 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 100-300 level to Departments Friday, 27th July, 2018
15 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider (100-300 level) Results Wednesday, 1st August, 2018
16 Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examinations Wednesday, 15th August, 2018
17 Submission of Results to Academic Registry Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018

*Mid Semester Exams for 22nd May shall be moved to 28th May because of the Interdenominational Prayer

SUMMARY
First Semester
1 Registration………………………………… 1 week(before commencement of lectures)
2 Lectures…………………………………….. 11 weeks
3 Mid-Semester Test………………………….. 1 week
4 Students’ Week……………………………… 0 week
5 Revision……………………………………. 1 week
6 Examination………………………………… 5 week (2 weeks for fresh students)
Total 19 weeks
Second Semester
1 Registration ………………………………… 1 week (before commencement of lectures)
2 Lectures……………………………………… 11 weeks
3 Mid-Semester Test…………………………… 1 week
4 Students’ week……………………………….. 1 week
5 Revision……………………………………… 1 week
6 Examination…………………………………. 5 weeks (Final year 2 weeks)
Total 19 Weeks

Total.. 19 Weeks Each Semester

Previous Entry: Auchi Poly Post UTME Screening Dates

Leave a Comment

Shares