Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, FUNAAB Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

Gain admission into 200Level through IJMB A/Level program. 2019/20 forms now on sale. Call 08065101775

The University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published. From the calendar, all newly admitted students are expected to resume on Monday, 15th April, 2019.

FUNAAB Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar of the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta for 2018/2019 session has been approved by the senate and published online. You can view it below

FUNAAB Academic Calendar

Arrival of Fresh Students       -Monday, April 15, 2019

ICT Training for Fresh Students & Orientation for Fresh Students  -Tuesday, April 16 – Friday, May 10, 2019

Arrival of Returning Students                                      -Sunday, May 12, 2019

Online Registration for Returning Students                  -Monday, May 13, 2019 – Friday, May 31, 2019

First Semester Lectures Begins                                  -Monday, May 13, 2019

59th Inaugural Lecture                                               -Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Late Registration with Penalty Begin                            -Monday, June 3, 2019

Late Registration with Penalty End/Close of Registration Portal  -Friday, June 7, 2019

MATRICULATION                                                   -Wednesday, May 29, 2019

60th Inaugural Lecture                                               -Wednesday, July 3, 2019

First Semester Lectures End                                      -Friday, August 9, 2019

First Semester Exams Begin                                         -Monday, August 19, 2019

First Semester Exams End                                            -Friday, September 6, 2019

Second Semester Lectures Begin                               -Monday, September 16, 2019

CONVOCATION                                                       -Friday & Saturday September 19 & 20, 2019

Special Senate to Consider the

First Semester Examination Results                             -Thursday, October 17, 2019

61st Inaugural Lecture                                                  -Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Second Semester Lectures End                                  -Friday, December 6, 2019

Second Semester Exams Begin                                    -Monday, December 16, 2019

Second Semester Exams End                                       -Friday, January 3, 2020

Special Senate to Consider the Second Semester Examination Results & End of Session   –Thursday, February 13, 2020

First Semester                                                             Second Semester

13 Weeks of Lectures                                                  12 Weeks of Lectures

1 Week of Examination Preparation                            1 Week of Examination Preparation

3 Weeks of Examination                                             3 Weeks of Examination

6 Weeks of marking and compilation of results           6 Weeks of marking and compilation of results.

Please click on the twitter/facebook like buttons to share this info with your friends.

Leave a Comment

Shares