Federal University Gusau (FUGUS) Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session [Updated]

Enrol for your JUPEB/IJMB program at an affordable fees, with convenient payment plans, for 200Level university admission 08032713621

The Federal University Gusau (FUGUS) Undergraduate Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2019/2020 Academic Session has been released.

Federal University Gusau academic calendar

This is to inform the general public that the management of the Federal University Gusau (FUGUS), Zamfara State, has released the proposed undergraduate academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

Federal University Gusau Academic Calendar

First Semester

  • Monday 2nd December 2019 – Fresh Students Registration
  • Monday 21st December 2019 to Sunday 4th January 2020 – Returning and Fresh Students Registration (2-week)
  • Monday 2nd March 2020 to Friday 7th March 2020 – Mid Semester Break (1-week)
  • Monday 9th March 2020 to Friday 25th March 2020 – Lectures (7-weeks)
  • Monday 13th March 2020 to Friday 17th March 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Result (1-Week)
  • Monday 27th April to Saturday 16th May 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-weeks)
  • Monday 18th May 2020 – Sunday 30th May 2020 – First-semester Break (2-Weeks)
  • Monday 18th May 2020 – Saturday 23rd May 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 25th May 2020 to Saturday 30th May 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Board (1-week)
  • Thursday 4th June 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 9th March 2020 to Monday 16th March 2020 (1-Week) ADD/DROP

Second Semester

  • Monday 1st June 2020 to Saturday 25th Jul. 2020 – Lectures (8-Weeks)
  • Monday 27th July 2020 to Sunday 2nd August 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (l-Week )
  • Monday 3rd August 2020 to Saturday 19th September 2020 – Lectures (7-Weeks)
  • Monday 7th September 2020 to Friday 12th September 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1- week)
  • Monday 21st September 2020 to Saturday 10th October 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-Weeks)
  • Monday 12th October 2020 to Sunday 15th November 2020 – End of Session Break (5-Weeks)
  • Monday 12th October 2020 Friday 16 October 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 19th October 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards (1-Week)
  • Thursday 5th November 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 3rd August 2020 to Monday 10th August 2020 – 1-Week ADD/DROP

Read also: FUGUS Resumption Date for 2019/2020 Session

Leave a Comment

Shares