Delta State University (DELSU) 1st & 2nd Semester Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

ADS: Gain admission into 200 level in any university of your choice with ease. Admission Is 100% Guaranteed. No Jamb | Low Fees

Call: 08036047056

THE school management of Delta State University Abraka, DELSU, has released the proposed FIRST and SECOND Semester academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

DELSU Academic Calendar

See also: DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar

We are using this platform to inform the staff, students and members of the Delta State University community that the school Senate at its 149th Regular meeting, considered among other issues the 2019/2020 Academic Calendar and approved as follows:

DELSU Academic Calendar

The Delta State University, DELSU academic calendar for the 1st and 2nd semester, 2019/2020 academic session can be viewed below;

First Semester

Sunday, September 22, 2019 Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus
Monday, September 23 – Friday October 5, 2019 Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019 Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019 Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, November 13 – Friday November 15, 2019 Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 22, 2019 Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends.
Monday, December 2 – Friday December 6, 2019 Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, December 2 – Saturday December 14, 2019 Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Last day for Add and Delete.
Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020 CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 5, 2020 All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 10, 2020 Lecture and Revision.
Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 10, 2020 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Friday, January 17, 2020 Lectures End
Monday, January 20, 2020 First Semester Exams begin.
Friday, January  31, 2020 End of First Semester Exams.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 – Sunday 23, Feb. 2020 First Semester Break.
Monday,  March 10 –   Thursday March 13, 2020 Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

Second Semester:

Sunday, February  23, 2020 All Students return to Campus
Monday, February  24, 2020 Lectures begin.
Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020 Accreditation.
Monday, May 4, 2020 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.
Friday, May 8, 2020 Lectures End.
Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020 Second Semester Final Year Exams.
Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams for other students begin.
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams end.
Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020 Long Vacation (14 weeks).
Monday, July 6 – Friday July 10, 2020 Upload and Release of all results.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)
Sunday, September 20, 2020 2020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

DELSU Acceptance Fee Payment

The school management has released the guideline for Delta State University, Abraka, Acceptance fee payment and Screening exercise for successfully admitted candidates. For those who are admitted, please see the Delsu Acceptance & Screening Details Here.

See also: DELSU JUPEB Admission Form

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like button to share this info with your friends.

About the author

Legendk!D

About http://www.nigeriaschool.com.ng
We are a team that work to bring the latest news on all Nigerian Universities and Polytechnic.

To get the latest on your school, please be our friend on Facebook.com and you can also follow us on twitter.com/NigeriaSchools

If you have any question or contributions, Please you the contact us form to get in touch with us.
thanks
freebrowsinglink.com team.

About Me
Google+

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap