BENUE STATE UNIVERSITY (BSU)

Benue State University, BSUM Academic Calendar 2015/16


Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

LATEST report reaching us has it that the school management of Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) has released the approved academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session.

The BSUM Academic Calendar can be found below;

BSUM 1st Semester Academic Calendar

Benue State University, BSUM Academic Calendar 2015/16

* Monday, 11th April, 2016 – Friday, 22nd April, 2016: Registration of fresh Students/Orientation (2 weeks)
* Monday, 18th April, 2016 – Friday, 22nd April, 2016: Registration for Returning Students (1 Week)
* Monday, 25th April, 2016 – Friday, 29th April, 2016: Late Registration/Lectures (1 Week)
* Monday, 2nd May, 2016 – Wednesday, 29th June, 2016: LECTURES (8.2 Weeks)

* Friday, 16th May, 2016: Add/Drop of Electives
* Thursday, 19th May, 2016: Matriculation of Fresh Students (6 Weeks after Resumption)
* Monday, 30th May, 2016 – Friday, 3rd June, 2016: Continuous Assessment (1 Week)

* Thursday,30th June, 2016 – Saturday, 2nd July, 2016: Mid Semester Break (0.3 Week)
* Monday, 4th July,2016 – Friday, 29th July, 2016: LECTURES (4WEEKS)
* Monday, 1st August, 2016 – Saturday, 6th August, 2016: Semester Examinations- GST/EPS Courses (1 Week)
* Monday, 8th August, 2016 – Saturday, 20th August,2016: Semester Examinations – Undergraduate Courses ( 2 Weeks)

* Monday, 22nd August, 2016 – Saturday, 3rd September, 2016: Semester Examinations- Postgraduate Courses (2 Weeks)
* * TOTAL DURATION – 18.2 Weeks

BSUM 2nd Semester Academic Calendar

* Saturday, 17th September, 2016: All Students Return to campus
* Monday, 19th September, 2016 – Friday, 23rd September, 2016: Registration (1 Week)
* Monday, 26th September, 2016 – Friday, 30th September, 2016: Late Registration/Lectures (1 Week)
* Monday, 3rd October, 2016 – Friday, 11th November, 2016: Lectures (6 Weeks)

* Monday, 17th October, 2016: Add/Drop of Electives
* Monday, 14th November, 2016 – Friday, 18th November, 2016: Continuous Assessment (1 Week)
* Monday, 14th November, 2016 – Wednesday, 21st December, 2016: LECTURES (5 WEEKS)
* Thursday, 22nd December, 2016 – Friday, 30th December, 2016: Christmas Break (2 Weeks)
* Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Friday, 6th January, 2017: Lectures (1 Week)

* Monday, 9th January, 2017 – Saturday, 14th January, 2017: Semester Examinations – GST/EPS Courses (1 Week)

* Monday, 16th January, 2017- Saturday, 27th January, 2017:Semester Examinations – Undergraduate Courses(2 Weeks)
* Monday, 30th January, 2017- Saturday, 11th February, 2017:Semester Examinations – Postgraduate Courses (2 Weeks)

13: TOTAL DURATION – 17 Weeks

Please take note of the public holidays:

* 29th May, 2016; Democracy Day,
* 7th and 8th July, 2016; Id-el-Fitri,
* 13th and 14th September, 2016; Id-el-Kabir and
* 12th December, 2016; Id-el-malud are public Holidays.

However, this is subject to confirmation by Federal Government.

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like buttons to share this news with your friends.


Leave a Comment