AKWA IBOM STATE UNIVERSITY (AKSU)

AKSU Academic Calendar for Second Semester 2017/2018 Session

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 07033259992

The management of Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) has made released and publish the FIRST and SECOND semester academic calendar for the 2017/2018 session.

AKSU Academic Calendar

AKSU Academic Calendar for 1st Semester 2017/18 Session

♦ Arrival of all New/Fresh Students —— Monday, 08/01/2018
♦ Registration of New Students Begins —— Tuesday, 09/01/2018
♦ Arrival of Old/Returning Students —— Monday, 15/01/2018
♦ Lectures Begin for New Students —— Monday, 15/01/2018
♦ Orientation for New Students begins —— Thursday, 18/01/2018
♦ End of Orientation for New Students —— Sunday, 20/01/2018
♦ Lectures Begin for Old Students —— Monday, 22/01/2018
♦ End of Registration for All Students —— Friday, 16/02/2018
♦ Late Registration Begins for All Students —— Monday, 20/02/2018
♦ End of Late Registration for All Students —— Friday, 09/03/2018
♦ First Semester Examination Begins —— Monday, 23/04/2018
♦ First Semester Examination Ends —— Saturday, 05/05/2018
♦ First Semester Break Begins —— Monday, 07/05/2018
♦♦ N/B: The academic calendar is to run concurrently at all the University campuses.

AKSU Academic Calendar for Second Semester, 2017/2018

S/No ACTIVITY DATE
1 Second Semester/Registration Begins Monday, June 04 2018
2 Second Semester Lectures Begin Tuesday, June 05 2018
3 Registration Ends Friday, July 13 2018
4 Late Registration Begins Monday, July 16 2018
5 Students Week Begins Thursday, July 19 2018
6 Students Week Ends Sunday, July 22 2018
7 End of Late Registration Monday, July 30 2018
8 Second Semester Lectures End Friday. September 15 2018
9 Final Year Examinations Begin Monday, September 17 2018
10 Final Year Examinations End Wednesday, September 26 2018
11 Second Semester Examinations Begin Thursday, September 27 2018
12 Independence Day Monday, October 01 2018
13 Second Semester Examinations End Friday, October 12 2018
14 Students Depart Saturday, October 13 2018

N/B: The academic calendar is to run concurrently at all the University campuses.

You can also view/download the AKSU Academic Calendar in the attached .pdf document below;

Download (PDF, 35KB)

See also: AKSU Merit Admission List | Nile university Academic Calendar

Leave a Comment

Shares