Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) Academic Calendar for First Semester, 2019/2020 Academic Session

ADS: Gain admission into 200 level in any university of your choice with ease. Admission Is 100% Guaranteed. No Jamb | Low Fees

Call: 08036047056

The Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) FIRST and SECOND semester academic calendar for the 2019/2020 session has been published on the college portal. All newly admitted students are to resume on 19th Nov., 2019.

AKSU Academic Calendar

This is to inform all students that the Akwa Ibom State University First semester of 2019/2020 session resumes Monday, 25th November, 2019. Consequently the portal is open for school fees payment for first semester of 2019/20 session. All students are advised to pay on time. To make payment, please visit the school official portal @ https://www.portal.aksu.edu.ng/

AKSU Academic Calendar

The Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) academic calendar for the first semester, 2019/2020 academic session can be viewed from the table below.

Monday, November 18, 2019>>Arrival of New Students
Tuesday, November 19, 2019>>Registration of New Students Begins
Monday, November 25, 2019>>Arrival of Returning Students
Tuesday, November 26, 2019>>Lectures for New Students Begins
Tuesday, November 26, 2019>>Registration of Returning Students Begins
Thursday, November 28, 2019>>Orientation for New Students Begins
Saturday, November 30, 2019>>End of Orientation for New Students
Sunday, December 1, 2019>>Inter-Denominational service
Monday, December 2, 2019>>Lectures Begins for Returning Students
Friday, December 6, 2019>>Swearing in of Students Union Executive
Monday, December 23, 2019>>Christmas Break Begins
Wednesday December 25, 2019>>Christmas day
Thursday, December 26, 2019>>Boxing day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020>>New Year Day
Friday, January 3, 2020>>End of Christmas Break
Monday, January 6, 2020>>Lecture Resumes
Friday, January 24, 2020>>End of Registration for all Students
Monday, January 27, 2020>>Late Registration Begins for all Students
Friday, February 07, 2020>>End of Late Registration for all Students
Friday, February 21, 2020>>Matriculation
Monday, March 23, 2020>>First Semester Examinations Begins
Friday, March 27, 2020>>6th Convocation
Saturday, April 4, 2020>>First Semester Examinations End/Students Depart
Friday, April 10, 2020>>Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020>>Easter Monday
Lectures>>15-16 Weeks
First Semester Examinations>>12 Days

N/B: The academic calendar is to run concurrently at all the University campuses.You can also view/download the AKSU Academic Calendar in the attached .pdf document below;

See also: AKSU Merit Admission List | Nile university Academic Calendar.

Leave a Comment

Shares