Ambrose Alli University (AAU) Ekpoma Adjusted Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Academic Session

Gain admission into 200Level through IJMB A/Level program. 2019/20 forms now on sale. Call 08032713621

The Ambrose Alli University, AAU, Ekpoma Adjusted Academic Calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session has been approved and published on-line.

AAU Ekpoma Academic Calendar

We are using this medium to inform all the students of Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma that the school senate has approved the Adjusted Academic Calendar for the first and second semester for the 2018/2019 session. Please find the details of the Calendar below;

See also: AAU Ekpoma Resumption Date

AAU Ekpoma Academic Calendar

  • Sunday, 27th January , 2019 – All students come into Halls of Residence.
  • Monday, 28th January , 2019 – First Semester lectures/Normal course registration for all Students begin
  •  Monday, 11th – Wednesday 13th February , 2019 – Clearance/Orientation for fresh students begin.
  •  Friday, 15th – 16th Saturday February 2019 – Lecture free day due to General election
  •  Friday 22nd February 2019 – Matriculation Ceremony
  •  Friday 1st – Saturday 2nd of March 2019 – Lecture Free Day
  •  Friday 8th of March , 2019 – Normal course registration for all students ends
  •  Friday, 22nd of March 2019 – Late course registration for all students ends
  •  Friday, 26th of April 2019 – First semester lectures end
  •  Wednesday 27th – Saturday 30th of March 2019 – Mid semester test begins
  •  Monday, 1st of May 2019 – First semester exams begin with GST and ENT courses
  •  Saturday, 31st of May 2019 – First semester examinations end

•BREAK BREAK BREAK•

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Sunday 9th of June 2019 – All students come into Halls of Residence
  •  Monday 10th of June, 2019 – Second semester lectures begin
  •  Wednesday 2nd August 2019 – MID SEMESTER TEST
  •  Sunday, 16th June, 2019 – ALL Students come into Halls of Residence
  •  Monday, 17th June, 2019 – Second semester lectures begin
  •  Wednesday, 14th August, 2019 – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 – Mid semester tests for all students
  •  Friday, 13th September, 2019 – Second semester Lectures end
  •  Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second semester examinations begin with GST and ENT Courses
  •  Monday, 7th October, 2019 – Second semester examinations end
  •  Monday, 18th November, 2019 – Friday, 29nd November, 2019 – Faculty Boards meet to consider results
  •  Wednesday, 4th December, 2019 – Friday, 6th December, 2019 – Meetings of Senate to consider results/ End of 2018/2019 academic session.

The staffs and students of AAU should take note that the continuation of first semester, 2018/2019 academic session shall commence on Sunday, 27th January, 2019.

All students should please note that they will NOT be allowed into lecture halls without evidence of the Payment of School Fees. According to the school management; No School Fees No Lectures.

Recent entry: ABSU Supplementary Admission List | UNN Academic calendar

Leave a Comment

Shares