UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS (UNILAG)

UNILAG amended Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2012/2013- Exams Begin 27th January 2014!


Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

All the Students of the University of Lagos (Unilag) should take note of this important notice: The Committee of Provost and Deans of Unilag has announced the amended academic calendar for 2nd Semester, 2012/2013 Session. The rescheduled Unilag Academic Calendar can be seen below: Also, Unilag will commence her Examination on the 27th of January, 2014!

Unilag Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2012/2013
Monday, 15th April, 2013 Resumption

Monday, 1st April – Sunday, 28th April, 2013 – Registration of students (4 weeks)

Monday, 29th April – Sunday 12th May, 2013 – Late Registration/Editing of Registration(2 weeks)

Monday, 22nd April 2013 – Lectures Begin

=================================================================================================
Current Academic Calendar of Unilag
=================================================================================================

Monday, 2nd December, 2013 – Sunday 15th Dec. 2013
Completion of Registration for old and new students (2weeks)

Monday, 16th December, – Sat. 21st Dec. 2013
Printing/ Issuance of Dockets for Examination (1 week)

Monday, 23rd December, 2013 – Sunday 5th Jan. 2014
Christmas/New Year Break (2 weeks)

Monday, 6th January – Friday 24th Jan. 2014
Conclusion of Lectures/Revision (3 weeks)

Monday 27th Jan. – Sat. 8th Feb. 2014
Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday 10th Feb. – Sat. 15th Feb. 2014
Examination in all core courses in Faculty of
Education (1 week)

Saturday, 15th Feb. 2014
Students Depart/End of Session

Monday, 6th Jan. 2014 – Sat. 15th Feb. 2014
DLI Residential programme commences (to run
concurrently with regular programme: 6 weeks)

Saturday, 15th Feb. 2014
DLI students depart

Thursday, 13th March 2014
Consideration of Results by BCOS commences (4 weeks)

Wednesday, 26th March 2014
Senate meeting for consideration of Results

Monday, 3rd March 2014
Proposed date of resumption, 2013/2014 session (2 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month
Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

3rd Wednesday of every month
Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month
Senate meeting

Two weeks after Examinations
Uploading of Results.

Unilag Students are expected to use the academic calendar to make appropriate arrangements.
Please use the Facebook like button to share this information. Like us on Facebook to stay updated with the latest school news.