UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar For 2nd Semester – 2015/16

Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

 THE University of Lagos, UNILAG has revised the Academic Calendar for Second Semester for the 2015/2016 Session.

unilag 2nd semester calendar

The Senate of University of Lagos at its meeting held on Wednesday, May 25th, 2016 received and considered the revised Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester of 2015/2016 Session.

See Also: Unilag Amended Academic Calendar

Below is the comprehensive break-down of events for Second Semester:

UNILAG 2nd Semester Calendar

Monday, June 6-Sunday, July 31, 2016: Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
Monday, June 20, 2016 : Resumption and Commencement of Lectures
Monday, August 15– Sun. August 28, 2016: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
Friday, Sept. 30, 2016: Lectures End (15 weeks)
Monday, Oct. 3– Friday, Oct. 7, 2016:Lecture- Free Week
(1 week)

Monday, Oct. 10, – Friday, Oct. 21, 2016: Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
Monday, Oct. 24, – Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016: Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016: Students Depart/End of Session
Monday, Oct. 31, 2016: DLI Residential Programme Commences
(6 weeks)
Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016: DLI Students Depart

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
Monday, Dec. 12, 2016: Proposed date of Resumption, 2016/2017 session (6 weeks holiday)


2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
3rd Wednesday of every month: Inaugural Lecture
Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting
Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of Results

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like buttons to share this info with your friends.

Gain 200 Level Admission to study any course in any university of your choice through UNILAG JUPEB programme | No JAMB | Low Fees | Registration in progress. Call 08147892792 or 07017375430

Leave a Comment