DELTA STATE UNIVERSITY (DELSU)

Delsu shun ASUU Strike: Resumes 8th December, 2013 – new academic calendar inside


Gain Admission with IJMB to 200 level any university of your choice. Call 07065362468 / 07051405071 For More Info visit: www.de-wiseconsult.com/

The latest information reaching us here at www.nigeriaschool.com.ng has it that The Delta State University, Abraka school management has announced that the school will be resuming academic activities on the 8th December, 2013 and Lectures is expected to begin on Monday, 9th December, 2013. All students of the Institution should take note.

Here is an official statement by the school;

Further to the enlarged meeting of Management and Deans/Directors of academic programmes, the Senate of the Delta State University at its emergency meeting held on Wednesday, December 4, 2013, approved resumption of academic activities in the Delta State University as follows:

DELSU RESCHEDULED 2012/2013 SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Sunday, December 8, 2013 – All Students return to campus
Monday, December 9, 2013 – Lectures begin
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 – Christmas break
Sunday, January 5, 2014 – Students to return on Monday, January 6, 2014
Monday, January 20, 2014 – Screening of fresh students begin
Friday, January 31, 2014 – Lectures end for stale students
Monday, February 3, 2014 – 2nd semester examinations begin
Friday, February 21, 2014 – Examinations end
Saturday, February 22 – Saturday, March 8, 2014 – Vacation
Monday, March 3, 2014 – Fresh students resume/start registration
Monday, March 10 – Friday, March 14, 2014 – Orientation of fresh students
Sunday, March 9, 2014 – Stale students return to campus

Nigeriaschool.com.ng team wish all the students safe trip back to school.
Please use the Facebook like button to share this info with our friends.