Home » UNIVERSITY oF NIGERIA, NSUKKA (UNN) » University of Nigeria, Nsukka, (UNN) Releases 2nd Semester Academic Calendar for 2012/2013!

University of Nigeria, Nsukka, (UNN) Releases 2nd Semester Academic Calendar for 2012/2013!



This is to inform all the students of the University Of Nigeria (UNN), that the school management has commenced academic activities for her second semester of the 2012/2013 academic session.
Below is a Schedule of Activities:
Must Read: Unn Resume 2nd Semester 7th March, 2013

UNIVERSITY OF NIGERIA, NSUKKA SECOND SEMESTER CURRICULUM FOR 2012/2013 SECTION

MARCH 2013
Thursday 7th March, – Students return to campus
Friday 8th March, – Registration begins for all students
Monday 11th March, – Lectures begin for the second semester
Friday 15th March, – Registration ends
Last day for submission of students results to the Departments and processing of students results begin in the Departments
Friday 22nd March, – Last day for submission of First semester results to the Registry (Examinations)
Thursday 28th March, – Processing of results ends in the Departments
Friday 29th March, – Easter Break begins for students

APRIL 2013
Friday 5th April, – End of Easter Break
Deadline for checking of results by Heads of Departments
Monday 8th April, – Lectures resume
Tuesday 9th April, – Friday 12 – Faculty Boards meet to consider and approve result
Wednesday 24th April, – Senate meets to consider and approve results

MAY 2013
Lectures in progress in all the Departments

JUNE 2013
Friday 7th June – Lectures end
Monday 10th June – Revisions begin
Friday 14th June – Revisions end
Monday 17th June – Departmental Examinations begin
Friday 21st June – Departmental Examinations end
Monday 24th June – Examinations begin in Inter-Faculty and Inter-
Disciplinary courses

JULY 2013
Friday 5th July, – Examinations end in Inter-Faculty and Inter-
Disciplinary courses
End of Session/ ­Students Vacate Campus

SUMMARY OF UNN SECOND SEMESTER SECTION
Second Semester: Lectures twelve(12) weeks
Revisions one(1) week
Examinations three(3) weeks
TOTAL: sixteen(16) weeks

Important Notice:
The counting of the 16th Week begins Today, 9th March, 2013!

Please share this info with our facebook/twitter friends by hitting the like buttons.

Stay Updated: follow Us on Twitter and Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

x
Join over 45,000+ Subscribers

Enter your email and stay on top of things,

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

follow us on G+ Powered by: www.nigeriaschool.com.ng